More

Bradford & District Union of Golf Clubs

  • Foursomes draw available to view in 'Knockouts' below. Matchplay entries required. 36 Hole Strokeplay at West Bradford on 3rd June

Baildon Golf Club Ben Rhydding Golf Club Bingley St. Ives Golf Club Bracken Ghyll Golf Club Bradford Moor Golf Club Branshaw Golf Club Calverley Golf Club Clayton Golf Club Cleckheaton Golf Club Ghyll Golf Club Headley Golf Club Marriott Hollins Hall Golf Club Keighley Golf Club Northcliffe Golf Club Shipley Golf Club Skipton Golf Club South Bradford Golf Club The Manor Golf Club West Bradford Golf Club Woodhall Hills Golf Club

Welcome to the Bradford & District Union of Golf Clubs Website

 

President  Graeme Anderson (East Bierley Golf Club )

 

Sport is full of surprises and nobody was more surprised than me when I was invited to become Bradford Union President in 2018. As well as a surprise it is a great honour not only for myself, but also for my club, East Bierley. It is probably one of the smallest clubs within the union, but hopefully one of the friendliest.

Over the last couple of years involvement with the Union I have received a warm welcome at all of the union clubs and witnessed great competition and camaraderie from all the players, whether representing the union, their own club or in individual competition. Long may it continue.

Can I take this opportunity to thank all the officials, past, present and future for their friendship, support and ongoing commitment to the union activities.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to be your President and I promise to represent, promote and support Bradford Golf and Bradford Golfers to the best of my ability.

 

News from the Union.

 

There are no news items at the moment

Competition Payments

Upcoming Competitions

9 Hole Clubs Team Championship Sunday 27th May (5 days)
Junior Team Championship Wednesday 30th May (8 days)
Clubman's Championship Sunday 17th June (26 days)
66th Bradford Open Championship round 1 Sunday 1st July (40 days)
66th Bradford Open Championship round 2 Sunday 1st July (40 days)

Live Competitions

Click here for active Knockouts

Recent Competitions

2nd Division Team Championship Sunday 6th May 2018
Bracken Ghyll Alliance Wednesday 2nd May 2018
Inter Club Fourball Championship Sunday 29th April 2018
Shipley Team Alliance Wednesday 25th April 2018
Bingley St Ives Alliance Wednesday 18th April 2018
Woodhall Hills Alliance Wednesday 28th March 2018
Northcliffe Alliance Wednesday 14th March 2018
Branshaw Alliance Wednesday 21st February 2018
Baildon Alliance Wednesday 14th February 2018
Baildon Alliance Wednesday 29th November 2017
Branshaw Alliance Wednesday 15th November 2017

Our Sponsors

Social Media

 




Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.