Bradford & District Union of Golf Clubs

  • Annual Dinner, 26th January - Midland Hotel. Bookings through your Club.

Baildon Golf Club Ben Rhydding Golf Club Bingley St. Ives Golf Club Bracken Ghyll Golf Club Bradford Moor Golf Club Branshaw Golf Club Calverley Golf Club Clayton Golf Club Cleckheaton Golf Club Ghyll Golf Club Headley Golf Club Marriott Hollins Hall Golf Club Keighley Golf Club Northcliffe Golf Club Shipley Golf Club Skipton Golf Club South Bradford Golf Club The Manor Golf Club West Bradford Golf Club Woodhall Hills Golf Club

Welcome to the Bradford & District Union of Golf Clubs Website

 

President Charlie Cox (Bracken Ghyll Golf Club)                     

 

 

Firstly may I say how deeply privileged I feel to have been invited by the Bradford Union of Golf Clubs to be your President for 2017. It is also a tribute to Bracken Ghyll G.C. I was always taught to say please and thank you as a child, I have a lot of people to thank for me reaching the top of our Union ladder. Thank You to: - Firstly to my wife Christine who has given me and our family her total support over the last 40 years enabling me to play cricket and Golf without her that would never have been possible. The Officials, friends and Members at Bracken Ghyll Golf Club for allowing me to be Club Captain twice, Seniors Captain and Bradford Union Captain of Captains and are now supporting me in this post, and for their personal congratulations.

The Past Presidents for their nomination, The Management Committee and Golf Committee for welcoming me when I became J.V.P. What a fantastic job these Committees do, we are so lucky to have the quality we have running our Union. The Union Scratch and Junior Teams and The Alliance Players for accepting me the way they have. Colin Edwards President 2016 for his help and advice Colin has done a great job and I've got some big boots to fill. Graeme Anderson Vice President for his support as J.V.P. A great figurehead for 2018, Jimmy Sidney for accepting J.V.P. for 2017, I'm looking forward to Jimmy coming on board.

This is a Very Special Year for me as your President and I look forward to meeting the Membership along the way. I would like to wish you all Health, Wealth and a Happy Golfing Year.

News from the Union.

 

Annual Dinner

Wednesday 6th December 2017

Annual Dinner will be held at the Midland Hotel on Friday, 26th January 2018
Read More...

Junior Vice President 2018

Thursday 2nd November 2017

At the Union's Executive Meeting on Wednesday 1st November, it was announced subject to ratification at the A.G.M. in February, Mr Simon Tabel of Keighley Golf Club has been nominated to be Junior Vice President for 2018 .

Presidents Invitation Day

Monday 2nd October 2017

Raffle winners shown below
Read More...

Competition Payments

Upcoming Competitions

Baildon Alliance Wednesday 14th February 2018 (65 days)
Branshaw Alliance Wednesday 21st February 2018 (72 days)
Bracken Ghyll Alliance Wednesday 28th February 2018 (79 days)
Calverley Alliance Wednesday 7th March 2018 (86 days)
Northcliffe Alliance Wednesday 14th March 2018 (93 days)
Keighley Alliance Wednesday 21st March 2018 (100 days)
Woodhall Hills Alliance Wednesday 28th March 2018 (107 days)
Skipton Alliance Wednesday 4th April 2018 (114 days)

Live Competitions

Recent Competitions

Baildon Alliance Wednesday 29th November 2017
Branshaw Alliance Wednesday 15th November 2017
West Bradford Alliance Wednesday 8th November 2017
Bingley St Ives Alliance Wednesday 1st November 2017
Northcliffe Alliance Wednesday 25th October 2017
Bracken Ghyll Alliance Wednesday 18th October 2017
Cleckheaton Alliance Wednesday 11th October 2017
West Bradford Alliance Wednesday 4th October 2017
Presidents Invitation Day Sunday 1st October 2017
Shipley Alliance Wednesday 27th September 2017
Bradford Alliance Wednesday 20th September 2017
Handicap Matchplay Final Sunday 17th September 2017

Our Sponsors

 




Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.